Portugal will compete in the BetVictor World Cup of Darts for the first time next weekend after replacing Singapore, while the first round schedule of play is also now available.


The 2020 World Cup of Darts will take place from November 6-8 at the Salzburgarena in Austria, featuring 32 two-player teams from nations around the globe.


Due to regulations in Singapore, Harith Lim is now unable to travel to Austria and as such the former quarter-finalists - who would also have featured Hong Kong-based Paul Lim - have withdrawn.


Portugal will now step into the event and be represented by Jose De Sousa - who won a European Tour title recently and landed a nine-darter at the European Championship - and Jose Marques, who competed at the 2020 Qualifying School.


Cristo Reyes will be replaced by Jesus Noguera in the Spain team, and Zizhao Zheng has replaced Xicheng Han for China.


Due to a change in regulations in Austria, the World Cup will now be held behind closed doors at the Salzburgarena, with the action starting on Friday with a double session of first round action.


Four-time winners England will be in action in the afternoon session against Philippines, alongside former finalists Belgium and host nation Austria.


Scotland's title defence will commence in the evening session as they play Japan, while four-time champions Netherlands are in action, while two former finalists face off as Republic of Ireland play Australia.


The BetVictor World Cup of Darts will be televised on Sky Sports as well as through the PDC's international broadcast partners including RTL7 and DAZN, as well as for PDCTV 'Rest of the World Subscribers' and on


2020 BetVictor World Cup of Darts

Schedule of Play

Friday November 6

Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 GMT)

8x First Round

Lithuania v Gibraltar

Hong Kong v China

Portugal v Hungary

New Zealand v Denmark

Northern Ireland v Canada

Belgium v Czech Republic

Austria v USA

England v Philippines


Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 GMT)

8x First Round

Italy v Spain

Sweden v Greece

Japan v Scotland

Poland v South Africa

Republic of Ireland v Australia

Wales v Russia

Germany v Finland

Netherlands v Brazil