Gerwyn Price won the battle of the year's two European Tour winners so far as he progressed to the final day of the European Darts Grand Prix alongside Michael van Gerwen and Glen Durrant in Sindelfingen.


 Belgian Darts Championship winner Price took on recent German Darts Championship winner Devon Petersen in a rematch of their tie in Hildesheim last month, and took a 6-2 victory on this occasion.


 Price pulled clear from one-all with the South African, following up a 150 checkout with a 12-darter as he pulled clear to move into the third round at the Glaspalast.


 The in-form Welshman will now play Jose De Sousa as he bids to follow up last Monday's BoyleSports World Grand Prix triumph with a fifth title in his last six events.


 World number one Van Gerwen opened his challenge in Sindelfingen with a dominant 6-1 win over Mervyn King, taking the opening four legs without reply before going on to seal a one-sided victory.


 He now plays close friend Vincent van der Voort in the third round, after the former Austrian Darts Open winner ended German hopes in the event with a 6-4 defeat of Max Hopp in Saturday's final tie.


 Thursday's Unibet Premier League winner Durrant, meanwhile, came from 3-2 down against German prospect Nico Kurz to win 6-3, and now plays Maik Kuivenhoven after the Dutchman produced an 11-darter to claim the deciding leg of his tie with Daryl Gurney.


 Martijn Kleermaker is another Dutchman in the hunt for the title in Sindelfingen after claiming an impressive 6-2 triumph over Poland's Krzysztof Ratajski.


 Kleermaker now plays former World Champion Rob Cross, who survived Adam Hunt's fightback from 5-2 down to force a deciding leg before finally prevailing.


 Mensur Suljovic landed six 180s and averaged over 105 as he defeated PDC Unicorn Challenge Tour champion David Evans 6-3 to set up a tie with Jamie Hughes, who survived one missed match dart from Steve Lennon in their contest.


 Lithuania's Darius Labanauskas punished 15 missed doubles from Dave Chisnall as he claimed a 6-3 win from their tie to move through and face Joe Cullen, who landed a 170 checkout as he defeated Kim Huybrechts by the same margin.


 World number four Michael Smith impressed with a 104 average as he whitewashed Derk Telnekes, and the St Helens ace now plays Ian White, who was a 6-2 winner against Scott Waites.


 Portugal's Jose De Sousa whitewashed Ricardo Pietreczko 6-0 to book a tie with Price in round three, completing the victory with an unconventional 40 checkout of double 18 and double two!


 James Wade averaged 101 to come through a high-quality tie with German ace Gabriel Clemens 6-4, with the left-hander sealing the win with consecutive checkouts of 110 and 116.


 Wade now faces Nathan Aspinall, who bounced back from his disappointment in the Premier League final with a 6-1 defeat of William O'Connor.


 The European Darts Grand Prix concludes on Sunday, with the third round in the afternoon session followed by the decisive evening session which will feature the quarter-finals, semi-finals and final.


 Coverage of the European Darts Grand Prix is available in PDCTV as well as through bookmakers' websites worldwide.




2020 European Darts Grand Prix


Saturday October 17


Second Round


Afternoon Session


Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Daryl Gurney


Ian White 6-2 Scott Waites


Michael Smith 6-0 Derk Telnekes


Glen Durrant 6-3 Nico Kurz


Jose De Sousa 6-0 Ricardo Pietreczko


Darius Labanauskas 6-3 Dave Chisnall


Joe Cullen 6-3 Kim Huybrechts


Jamie Hughes 6-5 Steve Lennon




Evening Session


Martijn Kleermaker 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski


Rob Cross 6-5 Adam Hunt


James Wade 6-4 Gabriel Clemens


Gerwyn Price 6-2 Devon Petersen


Mensur Suljovic 6-3 David Evans


Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Mervyn King


Nathan Aspinall 6-1 William O'Connor


Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Max Hopp




Sunday October 18


Afternoon Session (1300 local time, 1200 BST)


Third Round


Maik Kuivenhoven v Glen Durrant


Ian White v Michael Smith


Darius Labanauskas v Joe Cullen


Gerwyn Price v Jose De Sousa


Mensur Suljovic v Jamie Hughes


Martijn Kleermaker v Rob Cross


James Wade v Nathan Aspinall


Michael van Gerwen v Vincent van der Voort




Evening Session (1900 local time, 1800 BST)










Sunday's games played in Draw Bracket order