BEN ROBB will make his World Series of Darts debut in the Auckland Darts Masters, presented by TAB & Burger King, following the withdrawal of Corey Cadby.

2017 Auckland Darts Masters runner-up Cadby has pulled out of this year's Trusts Arena event after being unable to travel to New Zealand due to a delay in a visa application.

The former World Youth Champion will be replaced in the 16-player field for this weekend's tournament by Ben Robb, the third-placed player on the DartPlayers New Zealand rankings.

Canterbury's Robb has never previously competed in a televised event, but was the runner-up to Haupai Puha in a DPNZ event earlier this year and has also previously lost to Warren Parry and Mark McGrath in finals on the domestic circuit.

The 29-year-old will take on one of the eight PDC stars, who include new World Matchplay champion Gary Anderson, world number one Michael van Gerwen and World Champion Rob Cross, in Friday's first round at the Trusts Arena.

The World Series of Darts event then continues with the quarter-finals on Saturday and the semi-finals and final on Sunday.

Tickets for the Auckland Darts Masters - which will be held from August 3-5 at the Trusts Arena - are available through

Auckland Darts Masters, presented by TAB & Burger King

Competing Players

PDC Representatives: Michael van Gerwen, Peter Wright, Rob Cross, Gary Anderson, Simon Whitlock, Kyle Anderson, Michael Smith, Raymond van Barneveld

Oceanic Representatives: Cody Harris, Warren Parry, Haupai Puha, Tim Pusey, Tahuna Irwin, Mark McGrath, John Hurring, Ben Robb