Australian World Series of Qualifiers Finalised

An exciting week of qualifiers at the Warilla Bowls and Recreation Club on the beautiful south coast of NSW has culminated in the final positions of the PDC World Series of Darts 2018 Australian events being filled.
For the running of the second Melbourne Darts Masters invitee Corey Cadby has been joined by Raymond Smith and Tim Pusey (both of whom had already qualified through the DPA season). They have been joined by DPNZ Qualifier Haupai Puha and the winners of this weeks qualifiers, Damon Heta, Mike Bonser, Ray O’Donnell and James Bailey.
Heta was a recent runners up in the Perth Premier League of Darts whilst the other three are veterans of the darts circuit in Australia. The line up demonstrates the widespread appeal of darts in Australia with the players having represented Victoria, NSW, South Australia, Queensland and Western Australia in the DPA Australasian Championships and one player was born in Tasmania.
All the Australian qualifiers, bar Cadby and Heta, will be making their World Series of Darts debuts but have strong darts acumen behind them. Competition has been fierce for these positions with over 300 entrants playing out the season events and around 70 players being part of this weeks qualifiers each day.
The inaugural Brisbane Darts Masters will also see Cadby, Smith and Pusey participate, as will Heta who won two events on the one day of qualifiers to make the main stage for both events. DPNZ Qualifier Mark Cleaver will also join the field. The other three positions were snapped up by local Queensland star, and PDC World Championship entrant, Gordon Mathers, Perth Premier League of Darts winner Barry Gardner, and former Lakeside entrant Justin Thompson.
With two Queenslanders taking to the big stage, in Smith and Mathers, the locals are sure to be vocal in their support of their fellow Queenslanders as they, along with the other qualifiers, take on the some of the worlds best players.