Glasgow Next For World Series Finale

THE year's World Series of Darts events conclude this weekend with the Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals as Glasgow's Braehead Arena hosts the three-day tournament.
The World Series of Darts Finals was introduced in 2015 as a season-ending event to conclude the year's global tour, which has seen seven worldwide tournaments staged this year.
Following the visits to Dubai, Shanghai, Las Vegas, Auckland, Melbourne, Perth and Dusseldorf, a 24-player field will line up at the Braehead Arena to compete from November 3-5, live on ITV4.
The top eight players from the final World Series Order of Merit qualified by right and will be seeded through to the Saturday's second round.
Friday night's first round will feature four PDC Order of Merit qualifiers, four international invitations and eight PDC Qualifiers as they open the tournament in Glasgow.
Following Saturday evening's second round, the event concludes on Sunday with the quarter-finals in the afternoon session and the semi-finals and final in the evening session.
The tournament draw will be made on Thursday evening and will be broadcast through Facebook Live.
Scotland's Gary Anderson, the winner in Dubai and Perth, is the number one seed for the event, with two-time champion Michael van Gerwen, who took victory in Shanghai and Las Vegas, seeded second.
German Darts Masters winner Peter Wright is seeded third, with Auckland Darts Masters winner Kyle Anderson and World Series event finalists Raymond van Barneveld, James Wade and Daryl Gurney joined by Gerwyn Price also seeded.
2015 Auckland Darts Masters winner Adrian Lewis heads the PDC Order of Merit qualifiers alongside Shanghai finalist Dave Chisnall, Champions League of Darts winner Mensur Suljovic and Dutch star Jelle Klaasen.
World Grand Prix finalist Simon Whitlock is joined by the current PDC Unicorn World Youth Champion and two former winners as the invited quartet, with Corey Cadby joined by Michael Smith and Max Hopp.
The eight PDC Qualifiers are headlined by Rob Cross, who reached last weekend's European Championship final, former Lakeside Champion Mark Webster and three-time TV semi-finalist Justin Pipe.
Youngsters Dimitri Van den Bergh and Chris Dobey, Welsh ace Jonny Clayton, former World Championship qualifier Simon Stevenson and Dutchman Jan Dekker also won spots in Glasgow.
Tickets for the Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals are still available through or 0844 499 1700.
Ladbrokes World Series of Darts Finals
Session Times
Friday November 3 (7pm)
First Round x8
Saturday November 4 (7pm)
Second Round x8
Sunday November 5
Afternoon Session (12.45pm)
Evening Session (7pm)
Competing Players
Seeded Players - Top Eight from World Series Order of Merit
1 Gary Anderson (Scotland)
2 Michael van Gerwen (Netherlands)
3 Peter Wright (Scotland)
4 Raymond van Barneveld (Netherlands)
5 James Wade (England)
6 Daryl Gurney (Northern Ireland)
7 Kyle Anderson (Australia)
8 Gerwyn Price (Wales)
PDC Order of Merit Qualifiers
Adrian Lewis (England), Mensur Suljovic (Austria), Dave Chisnall (England), Jelle Klaasen (Netherlands)
Invited Players
Simon Whitlock (Australia), Corey Cadby (Australia), Michael Smith (England), Max Hopp (Germany)
Rob Cross (England), Dimitri Van den Bergh (Belgium), Chris Dobey (England), Justin Pipe (England), Jonny Clayton (Wales), Mark Webster (Wales), Jan Dekker (Netherlands), Simon Stevenson (England)